Hair Cut 2
Originally uploaded by ms.sandra
I got a new haircut to feel good at the beginning of the school year, and because my bangs had grown out considerably. I miss my old stylist, Mona, who has been MIA I guess. Or maybe she just doesn't dig me and decided not to email me back. She left her old job and is in Hollywood now, but I would totally drive for some of her hair magic. My hair has never been treated so well.
Anyway, since I couldn't go to Mona, I used my old standby, and she's totally cool, don't get me wrong, but....well I asked for bangs straight across and she cut them so there was only a thin layer of bangs, which with my thick hair doesn't look so hot. On my way out of the salon, I noticed it and quickly shifted them sideways rather than across my face. I changed the part from the middle to a side part. Because it was professionally flat ironed, it looked good. But after washing and trying to do it myself I realized that I am not a happy camper. My bangs won't lay flat if I put them to the side, and when I try to use a round brush or even a flat iron to get them to lay straight across my forehead, they always end up swishing sideways instead of laying straight across. Kind of like my bangs are all going to the left. I think I'm gonna have to cut them myself so that they are thicker. The last time I did that, it went OK (see picture above for the aftermath), but I wanted to feel professionally coifed, dammit!
I have had some bad haircuts in my day, some of my own choosing (as in, I though they were great at the time), and some devastating moments of realization when the chair wheeled around towards the mirror. After one particularly bad butchering, I went out and bought wigs and hats! That's how bad it was. This is not a bad haircut. I miss Mona. I would post a picture of it, but I haven't even tried to style it today, so there's no good pic to post. If I do cut it, I will try to get a before and after...
No comments:
Post a Comment